mod men

All My Single Ladies : Wet Weather Wear.

Posted in Uncategorized by modman on January 22, 2010

Here are some trenches for you to consider in this ridiculous weather that we’ve been having in Los Angeles. El Nino year it is! Here are some trenches that range from super investment (Burberry) to cheapchic (Old Navy, Fred Flare). My original list had only black, grey and khaki colored trenches so this current list is a stretch for me!

Burberry Brit Double-Breasted Cotton Trench Coat, $1130
Burberry Short Cotton Trench Coat, $1095
Topshop Shoulder Pad Trench Coat, $190
Star Black Military Belted Mac, $145
All Saints Nahara Trench Coat, $390
Fred Flare Cardinal Marianne Trench, $68
Rocha Silver Puffball Trench Coat, $155
Old Navy Belted Trench Coat, $50
Oasis Casual Trench, $49
Uniqlo Light Trench Coat, $80

Uggs have been out and about all over campus. And I cringe every time I see one. You can imagine how much cringing I’ve been doing this week.. a lot. All my girl friends tell me that unless I have tried a pair, I will never know. Ummm.. no. Here are some great Ugg alternatives.

H by Hudson Francoise Studded Detail Flat Boot, $270
Fruit – Canvas and Calf Low Biker Boots, $320
Belstaff Agnes Leather Boots, $595
Nine West Elation, $200
Burberry Lisson Check Wellington Boots, $195
Marc Jacobs Heeled Rubber Wellington Boots, $285
All Saints Military Boot, $265
Charlye Boot, $1275

Los Angeles better be collecting all of this water and there better not be any mention of droughts in the near future! 😛
Oh, and dont go swimming in the ocean any time soon. Actually, dont even think about touching the water for a while. Enjoy your weekends, and remember that just because its wet outside doesnt mean that you cant look good! Dont always revert to your sweats, Uggs, and college sweater. Remember all those times when you used to play grown-up as a kid? Well, this is one of those times.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Amy said, on January 23, 2010 at 8:36 pm

    I LOVE those boots! I had been waiting for you to do this series so I could see what my options were. Too bad I’m still waiting for the cash… 🙂

    • modman said, on January 23, 2010 at 10:29 pm

      well, when you get the cash let me know and we can definitely go shopping! not sure how long this rainy weather will last (although i did hear something about rain on monday).


Leave a Reply

