mod men

Street Sight v2.

Posted in Uncategorized by modman on January 6, 2010

The holidays are over, but I just had to post this picture. I know when I was a kid, I didnt really mind having my mom dress me up during Christmas. When I looked back on old photographs in middle school, I complained to my mom and asked why she would dress me in then “stuffy” Ralph Lauren oxford shirts and khaki pants. Well, I definitely appreciate my moms sense of style for me now than before.

His ultra preppy look reminded me of my polo days.. The way his mom paired the grey sweater, classic blue oxford button-up and a red-striped bow/tie completes the holiday look.

… maybe I should be crediting the kid.  He could have put together this look himself..  Well, whoever it was, props.

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Virginia said, on January 6, 2010 at 7:32 am

    oh my gosh, adorable. love. great to see that you returned to LA safely!

  2. Jess said, on January 9, 2010 at 1:28 am

    That kid, is way too freaking adorable for his own good. I swear I will hunt him down and kidnap him! I would love to dress him up 🙂

    • modman said, on January 18, 2010 at 1:39 am

      he is adorable! and his outfits well suited for him.


Leave a Reply

