mod men

Street Sight v1.

Posted in Uncategorized by modman on January 1, 2010

First, Happy New Year everyone!

Second, I’ve been internet-less for the past day and a half and I didnt know what to do with myself. At first I was lost and didnt have anything to do.. or so I thought. Being without internet was a good thing and the timing was excellent. I made a few new years resolutions and guess what I included!

Third, rather than moping around I took my camera out and decided to take a few pictures. It felt good to be behind the lens again and something good came of it.. street sights!

A majority of fashion blogs have a street style photograph feature, with good reason. It all boils down to inspiration.. and The Sartorialist says it best:

“I thought I could shoot people on the street the way designers looked at people, and get and give inspiration to lots of people in the process.”

So here’s the product of my first shoot.. and as much as I want to explain the reasons why I photograph my subjects, I’ll leave it up to you to decide whether or not they inspire you. They inspire me.

Tagged with:

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Alex said, on January 1, 2010 at 8:23 pm

    yes! it begins!

    i like the offset model. Err… positioning of the model. The model isn’t offset, or … yeah. You understand.

  2. Meg said, on January 1, 2010 at 11:38 pm

    make me byootiful mod man.


Leave a Reply

